生得咁俏


《生得咁俏》 Lustre born

招子庸作品,金文泰翻譯

「我生得咁俏,怕冇鮮魚來上我釣。今朝挈在手,重係咁尾搖搖。呢回釣竿收起都唔要,縱不是魚水和諧都係命裡所招。我想大海茫茫魚亦不少,(你班衰佬)休要亂跳,鐵網都來了,總係一時唔上我釣啫,我就任得你海上逍遙。」

I am born so lustrous;
Need I fear that no new fish will come to my angle?
‘Twas but this morning that I held one in my hand as its tail bcat to and fro.
Now I put up my fishing-rod into its case: I use it no more.
Verily it is the finger of fate, if fish and water agree not together.
Methinks, since ocean is so vast, the fish therein are not few.
Cease your riotous leaping!
My iron net is spread;
But if this once you escape my hook, then I shall leave you to roam at large o’er the sea.

發表迴響

